Saturday, May 17, 2008

Speakers of WCIT 2008

Dato' Seri Abdullah Bin Haji Ahmad Badawi
Prime Minister of Malaysia

Dato' Sri Mohd. Najib Bin Tun Abdul Razak
Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia

Dr. J. Craig Venter
Pioneering Scientific Researcher
Founder and President of the J. Craig Venter Institute

Dato' Badlisham Ghazali
CEO, Multimedia Development Corporation of Malaysia
Chairman, WCIT 2008 Sdn Bhd

David Wong Nan Fay
Group CEO, SNT Global Sdn Bhd
Chairman, Association of the Computer & Multimedia
Industry of Malaysia (PIKOM)


Dato’ Dr Craig Barrett
Intel Corporation


George Newstrom
Chairman of World Information Technology
and Services Alliance (WITSA)

Diane E. Jurgens
CIO, Asia Pacific and GM China Group


William H. Gates*
Chairman, Microsoft Corporation

Tan Sri Dato’ Dr Lim Kok Wing
Limkokwing University of Creative Technology

Terry Thoren
Chief Executive Officer, Rocket Fish Studios


Dr Vinton G. Cerf
Vice President, Chief Internet Evangelist
Google Inc


Stephen J. Felice
Senior Vice President and
President, Asia-Pacific and Japan (APJ)
Dell Inc

David Beaney
Director, Beaney Enterprises
Outsourcing Consultancy


Wei Chuan Beng
Group Managing Director and Co-founder


Dr. Bhaskar Dasgupta


Fritz Attaway
Executive Vice President
Motion Picture Association of America, Inc


Dr James H Poisant
Secretary-General of WITSA


Tan Ee Ern
Executive Director of FSBM Holdings Berhad


Dr Robert Atkinson
President of the Information Technology
and Innovation Foundation (ITIF)


Harres Tan
Group CEO, HT Consulting


Jim Davis
Senior Vice President
and Chief Marketing Officer SAS


Dr Mark Mobius
Dr. Mark Mobius
Executive Chairman, Templeton Asset Management Ltd.


Dr Rajendra Kumar Pachauri
Dr Rajendra Kumar Pachauri
Chairman of Intergovernmental Panel
on Climate Change (IPCC)


Dr Hamadoun Toure
International Telecommunications Union


Jari Tammisto
Chief Executive Officer, MobileMonday Limited


Dr Ya-Qin Zhang
Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Corporation


Don Tennant
Vice President/Editorial Director Computerworld
& InfoWorld


Kevin Walsh
Senior Vice President, Research
and Development Oracle Corporation, Asia Pacific


Michael Coomer
Executive Vice President
EDS Asia Pacific Region


Timothy Kasbe
Chief Information Officer
Reliance Retail Ltd, India


Dr William P. Magee
Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer
Operation Smile


David Crane
Senior Journalist and Author


Datuk Simon Wong
Vice President and Managing Director
Dell Asia Pacific Sdn


Rick Davidson
Senior Vice President and Global Chief Information Officer
Manpower Inc.



Professor Howard A. Schmidt
President and CEO of R & H Security Consulting LLC



Peter Dengate Thrush
Chairman, ICANN


Dr. Robert Bishop
Chairman and Founder of BBWORLD Consulting Services Sarl

H.E A. Raja
Minister of Communications & Information Technology


Dr Ahmad Al-Yamani
Sector Head, ICT Sector
Saudi Arabian General Investment Authority (SAGIA)


Chu Hong Keong
CIO of HSBC Bank Malaysia
and Head of the Regional IT Development Support Team


YBhg Dato’ Praba Thiagarajah
Chief Executive Officer
and Founder of Basis Bay


John Suffolk
UK Government CIO


Dr Lawrence A. Rowe
President of FX Palo Alto Laboratory (FXPAL)





No comments:


Open Courseware

Search This Blog